Trailer Fever: It’s back!!!

Got some new batch of trailers to share you guys! And boooooy do they seem promising! 🙂 Cannot wait to get a chance to watch them! Hope you like them too and join me in the bandwagon! 🙂

1) What we do in the Shadows

Now, I am not a fan of the vampire story thing ever since Twilight blew off into crazy proportions. However, this film seems very promising! Quite quirky, and refreshing take on the undead genre with a twist! 🙂

Status: I cannot wait to laugh my brains out! 😀

2) What Maisie Knew

I actually had the chance to see that it was indeed in stores and was still thinking if I should watch it but stupid as I was, I ignored it! Woooow! But Fate had other plans. Watched the trailer and I was completely captivated by it! 🙂

Status: Yes!

3) Afternoon Delight

Something I am not usually used to watching but is slowly opening the door to it. It actually has a hidden heart to it. One of the reason why I ever so slowly open to these kinds of topic is because there are some story to tell that are quite in a disguise or usually misunderstood. Seeing the trailer it seems heartwarming.

Status: Uhuh!

4) The King’s of Summer

I must confess, I’ve watched this! I just couldn’t help but share this trailer in the hopes to convince you to watch it! 🙂 It is a light but lovely movie! In some ways, it reminds you of the old kind of coming of age move with a modern take on it. So please do catch it! 🙂

Status: So cuuuute and funny! So please so watch! 🙂

5) Calvary

I saw the synopsis and I fell in love with it! Yet, seeing the trailer…I got mix feelings for it. Though I am putting all my hopes in the synopsis and will try to get hold of it and see it before the final verdict.

Status: Let’s see. Keeping the fingers crossed.

6) In your Eyes

One of the most exciting and refreshing trailers I’ve seen so far!!! I cannot wait to watch this! It is not the usual romantic comedy or romantic drama you see everyday! One of those rare gems I might say! 😛 Unless it turns really bad when I see it. That is why I am trying to neutralize my excitement so I don’t get my hopes too up. (Composure sustained!)

Status: OF COURSE HELL YAAAAA!!!! 😀

7) Hateship Loveship

I’ll be honest, when I saw the synopsis it did some boring. When I gave it a try and pressed the play button I did not like the first few couple of minutes. But it grows on you. and something magical happen. The story I thought will happen changed its due course and its mood. It became more raw, realistic and heartwarming. I never doubted Kristen Wiig because she can do lots of different personality and she wings it really great. This I am actually very curious. Let’s see where this will take me! 🙂

Status: Sure, why not?

8) What If

A mainstream romantic comedy I never thought I’d like and then BAAAAM! It actually works! 🙂 I don’t know if its Zoe Kazan, but maaaan! Most of her projects she touches turns to gold for me. 🙂 I remember watching Ruby Sparks and just feel in love with her work and writing! 🙂

Status: Yup! Yup! Yup!

9) Fill the Void

If your into a simple chicken soup, I think this is for you. It may seem ordinary to look at it but after gradually devouring it it gives a warm fuzzy feeling. This film, seemed to capture that!

Status: Let me get hold of that chicken soup! 🙂

10) The Pretty One

Yes! I’m sorry but I just need to put it, another Zoe Kazan project!!! GAAAAHHH!!! I cannot take it! 🙂 I mean c’mon, be the judge of it! 🙂 Its quirky, interesting, engaging, refreshing, lovable…what more can I say?

Status: Count me in…DEFINITELY! 😀

Leave a Reply

