Trailer Fever: Another Go!

Another Batch of Trailer Feeehver! πŸ˜€

1) The Immigrant

Seems quite interesting…and Marion Cotilliard is on it! >.< I rarely watch a movie because a celebrity favorite is on. Number 1 on my list all the time is zeee “story”. However, I am a person who loves an actor not because of their look but because of their acting πŸ™‚ One of them is Marion Cotilliard! πŸ˜€

Besides, even if a movie has a simple storyline, if the actor’s performance was astonishing then they could definitely save the movie! πŸ˜€

Status: What more can I say, Marion Cotilliard! :3 hehe

2) And While We Were Here

This reminds me of ‘Cairo Time’. (Lovely Movie by the way! πŸ˜€ You guys should watch it!) Not only the story but the feel of it (despite on the start of the trailer it has a hint of comedy on it). Even if it seems similar, the trailer just gripped me into watching it. Basically, if the the trailer can talk he’d day: “C’mon take a bite. It won’t hurt if you’d try.” And maaaaaan, was I hooked.

Status: Waiting for the blu-ray πŸ™‚

3)Ways to Live Forever

OHMAAAAYGOOOODNESS!!! I saw Robbie Kay Β in ‘Once Upon A Time’ as Peter Pan and in the film ‘Pinocchio’ as Pinocchio, and boy was I blown away! πŸ™‚ For me, he’s a star to watch out for because he can really act and in such a young age! He’s one of those actors, when he does one character to another, he seems like a different person. You won’t see him as Robbie Kay but you’d see him as the character he has portrayed. And that is a mark of a good actor! πŸ™‚ Peter Pan and Pinocchio were two different characters and he just nailed to the core! πŸ˜€ I am just glad that he is breaking in the film to get the exposure he deserves. Though, he looks rather young here than when he was doing OUT.

PLUS, the story seems interesting! πŸ™‚

Last thing, can I just say he resembles like Freddie Highmore when he was this young. πŸ˜› hehe

4) The Sessions

This seems like a fascinating idea. Even though it isn’t conventional and quite different topic to use in the cinema, it’s what makes it interesting and refreshing. πŸ™‚ We usually associate a sex therapist (or anything to do with s-e-x) maliciously however, this movie showed us another side of the coin. To think it was released on 2012, I never heard any hype about it. Such a shame! πŸ™‚ Hope I am not giving any high expectation and then plunge down with disappointment once I’ve watched it. *tightly crossing fingers*

Status: In the process of downloading it! πŸ˜€

5) Tonight you’re Mine

Do you have those days, you know what the movie is all about but unfortunately forgot the title? Even if goggle is so efficient, you just cannot type “Oh, that movie with a boy and girl meets in a concert, bickers here and there…blah blah blah…” If google could by now have the capacity of a voice reply activation he’d go bananas telling you to just stop typing!

Well, I did for a long time.Β So, it was great that I’ve bumped into it.

These kinds of plots, I’ve seen it in multiple occasions in the rom com genre (especially in Korea or Japan…okay…not so sure on Japan but in Eastern Cinema) and use it in a funny, bubbly, sweet (and sometimes too sweet) take. That is why it is actually refreshing to see it in this kind of real, humane and raw direction.

Status: Definitely going to find it and watch it! πŸ™‚

6) At Middleton

Not quite there…but I’d give it a chance with the lessons it was popping up.

Status: Let’s see

7) Nobody Walks

Ohhhkay, seriously, I think I seem so redundant using the words intriguing, interesting and fascinating. But c’mon, if you hadn’t hit play…you’d pretty much say these words.

The only thing I can say?

Help me find synonyms of the words I mentioned above because really, this are intriguing, interesting and fascinating! πŸ™‚

Status: Ya! Sure definitely.

8) Sound of my Voice

A person interested on this some sort of secluded and hidden group?

That person, becomes an undercover and infiltrates secretly the group?

Unfortunately, little by little the person is falling in love with the charming leader?

Sounds familiar? Well, for me, yes! ItΒ reminded me of the film “The East”.Β I am a bit concerned that it does yet, I find it intriguing how they’ll execute this film. Because unlike “The East” it isn’t a campaign or these small hidden group of people attack or plan something outside of their circle. It deals with within. How it affects the two undercover journalists? How they change? How the leader can charm there people? If those kinds of questions arises, you’re making your film far more interesting.

Status: In the process of looking for it and downloading the minute I find it! πŸ™‚

9) Jesus Henry Christ

Heartwarming, quirky, empowering of the freakiness or the uniqueness inside us. What more can you ask for? πŸ™‚ Just lovely!

Or I am just a sucker for this quirky and cute characters of some sort of underdogs finding who they really are. With a pinch of realism of the world around us.

Status: Of course, I’ll give it a go!

10) Labor Day

Last but not the least, I give you this intriguing trailer. πŸ˜€ Yup! No other words to describe it! πŸ˜€ Your attention is just grabbed! Makes you wanna know what the truth lies as it is “teasing” you to watch it!

Great job, getting me to bee quite curious for this film!

Really, lives up to what these few minute videos are called: Teaser

Status: Cannot wait! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

