Trailer Fever: here we go!

So, because I’ve shared with you that I am fond of surfing trailers let me share to you some trailers I thought are quite interesting and will soon watch these said films once it’s released or Blu-ray released (because most of the time I don’t get to watch in the theater. :()

So, here are my 10 trailers in no particular order:

1) Her (2013)

Before it was talked about, I saw this trailer before and was captivated by not only the shots but the beauty of the story it seems to have. Now, even after the hype… and I think most people have watched it, I am still waiting for it to come by! Apparently back at home, it wasn’t released even here in Hong Kong, seems it’s not going to be released. 😦

Status: I WANNA WAAAATCH IT!

2) Mr. Nobody (2009)

One of those trailers I had seen for some time ago and just realized it was released a long time ago. Now, literally finding the film and hopefully watch it! πŸ˜€ Don’t you think this is an interesting trailer?

Try it! Click the play button.

Status: You’re killing me!

3) Like Father Like Son (2013)

I heard this is one of the hidden gems, I think no one has ever heard of. And it is true, I haven’t heard of it and you know what? That’s great! πŸ™‚

I love those kinds of “hidden gems” no one has ever heard of… because then… they are the special kind. That feeling of “HAH! I am one of the secret society who knows these exceptional films!” and that “not to mainstream” kind of thing.

Not that I am hipster… (or am? O.O) but I don’t want to be those movie goers who just watches a film because “other people” said so. Or those movie goers…who just goes go with the flow because it’s the trend.

I want to watch a film because I think it’s interesting, because I think it’s entertaining and because I CHOOSE to watch it.

Status: πŸ™‚ Cannot wait to watch it! πŸ™‚ Yes, got some patience on this. It’s one of those dishes, you can wait no matter how long it is, because you know it’s cooked to the finest quality. πŸ™‚ Bon Apeptit! πŸ™‚

4) The Wind Rises (2013)

Aaawwww, Man! One of those films it’s released but cannot watch it because there is no eng subtitles! 😦

Status: Crying in the little corner

5) The Spectacular Now (2013)

It may seem like one of those crying serious rom genre…but I see some potential and spark. So, why not?

Status: Alright! Let’s see how this goes πŸ™‚

6) Devil’s Knot (2013)

Just saw it recently, and I thought when I saw the thumbnail it was a horror genre…good thing I clicked it and voila!

Status: Yes, interesting. Lemme wait for it! πŸ™‚ Still got the patience level on the high for this one.

7) The Past ( Le Passe) (2013)

Ohhhh! Ohhhhh! I am so excited for this!!!! :D:D When I started on the trailer…I was captivated. When I saw who is directing… I said to myself: “HELL YA! I am Β going to watch this!”

Status: Cannot wait! I am on the edge of my seat! πŸ˜€

8) Inside Llewyn Davis (2013)

Been waiting for this film for months. I think I saw this trailer last year and still waiting on to this day the release date or the blu-ray release. 😦 Did I mention, gorgeous shots?

Status: DYING TO WATCH THIS! Like really! PLEASE, pretty PLEASE on cherries on top let me watch it!

9) Kill your Darlings (2013)

One of those little trailers I watched for a long time and is still waiting for the release 😦

Status: You guessed it… I wanna cry… waiting for so looong! 😦

10) Only Lovers Left Alive (2013)

I am not particularly into vampires ever since Twilight came about 😦 However, there are some exceptions… when one subject matter is used in an utmost different direction. And this is quite promising…it seemed more humane and realistic. I am interested on how they are going to take this kind of concept on the subject of vampires.

Status: Cannot wait but with zee patience I can muster! πŸ™‚

So there you go folks! πŸ™‚ Hope you are also persuaded of some sort to watch these films as well! πŸ™‚ Because I was! πŸ˜€ hehe

Til the next time,

easie peasie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

