Spitwriting: Awake

Post #07

Topic: Awake

Time Limit: 1-2 mins

I lie in bed… just looking at the ceiling…that seemed like decades.

The music I hear are the sound of my clock and the gust of wind protruding on the slightly ajar window beside me.

I feel calm, and lost at the same time as I keep looking at the darkness that surrounds me.

I slowly close my eyes but as it happens, my eyes can’t simply rest.

 Now, it’s 4:30 in the morning and I just feel like I am adrift on this vast sea called life and time just keeps slowly pressing me down at the same time

Is this the feeling of being awake in the middle of the night?…waiting for the hours to tick by? Waiting for something to happen? Waiting for someone to shake me in this stagnant point in my life… where my whole body…my whole identity…my whole being is just slipping away and floating somewhere in this universe.

So, I think I got better…2 mins and 10 seconds. 🙂 Not bad! Improving, nonetheless! 😛 hehe 

Inspired by recent events in once life and other’s experience… tadaaaaah! 🙂 I’d like to continue this though…but in a different… way. This was just to be able to finish in the time limit. Maybe in the future, I shall finally create one! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

